Cruisers Sports annually recognizes its athletes and volunteers. Athletes are recognized for Spirit of the Game, Most Improved, and Most Valuable Player.

We also recognize members, volunteers and/or community partners who have made substantial contributions to the growth and development of the club. These awards are aptly named the Linda Beacham Builder Award and the Cruisers Community Award.

The receipient of the Alexander J. Szerenyi Award scholarship is also announced.

Back to Athlete Recognition and Social Event

Back to
Athlete Recognition
and Social Event

Alexander J. Szerenyi Award

The Alexander J. Szerenyi Award is open to members of Cruisers Sports who meet ALL of the following criteria: Individuals, who are or will be attending a Post-Secondary Educational Institution in Canada and who have a physical disability.


Past Recipients

2023 - Adrian Melancon

2022 - Alysa Morgan

2021 - Ian Steadman

2020 - Nandini Sharma

2019 - Laura Calovini

2018 - Nickolas Schepis

2017 - Renée Foessel

2016 - Sam Hutchings

2015 - Aidyn Low

Cruisers Community Award

The Cruisers Community Award was established in 2008 as a way of recognizing individuals, volunteers, corporations or private donors who have contributed to the success of our club and the permeation of our brand into the communities that we serve. Cruisers Sports relies exclusively on volunteers and fundraising to provide its many programs and services, and these individuals have contributed immensely to that mandate.

Past Recipients

2023 - Isaac Seabrook

2020 - The Visentin Family

2019 - Ed Bennett

2018 - Paul Christou

2017 - Kevin Collins

2016 - Cherie Over

2015 - Scott Legassie

2014 - Alex Szerenyi

2013 - Kathy and Harold Ludwig

2012 - Cindy Pettibone

2011 - Linda Beacham

2010 - Ken Hall

2009 - Barb and Anthony Protamanni

2008 - Tony and Anna Gale

Linda Beacham Builder Award

The Cruisers Builder Award was established in 2012 as a way of recognizing individuals who have been instrumental in the growth, evolution and overall development of the club. The award was renamed in May 2016 in honour of past president Linda Beacham, who embodied of all these qualities and remains one the most influential contributors to the club’s current success.

Past Recipients

2023 - Tiffany Gaudette

2020 - Shawn Courchesne

2019 - Ken Hall

2018 - The Knight - Plumb Family

2017 - The Ludwig Family

2016 - The Hanson Family

2015 - John and Lynn Clark

2014 - Tony Gale

2013 - Karen and Ken Thom

2012 - Bonnie Charbonneau and Marlene Little

^ Back to top ^