2020 Cruisers Sports Athletic Awards Banquet

The Cruisers Sports Athletic Awards Banquet is an annual event to recognize the hard work and achievements of our athletes. This is an opportunity for all club members, family and friends to come together for a celebratory evening. Outstanding accomplishments of both teams and individual athletes are proudly acknowledged. The Athletic Awards Banquet also affords the Cruisers the opportunity to invite, recognize and thank its many corporate donors, while simultaneously showing them the impact their generosity has on the success of our athletes. As the club continues to evolve and grow, there is always an interest in maintaining and forming additional relationships that will further enhance the development of Cruisers Sports and its members.

At the Athletic Awards Banquet, we take a moment to honour our athletes, and exceptional contributors. Please view our past winners below.

View Awards

Athletic Award Winners

Wheelchair Basketball


Spirit of the Game: Zoe Hahn
Most Improved: Natalie Robinson
Most Valuable: Erik Robeznieks


Spirit of the Game: Sana Worley
Most Improved: Laura Calovini
Most Valuable: Adrian Melancon


Spirit of the Game: Christopher Sabastin
Most Improved: Sooni Mohammed
Most Valuable: Alysa Morgan


Rookie of the year: Mark Rodgers
Athlete of the Year: Carter Plumb
Most Improved: Emelly Guillen

Mississauga Multi-Sports

Kathy Ludwig Sportsmanship Award: Raquel Pilon-Guerra
Spirit of the Game: William Lansley

Brampton Multi-Sports

Kathy Ludwig Sportsmanship Award: Noah Mota
Spirit of the Game: Lucas Blackwood

Para Athletics

Chelsea Clark Award: Jessica Lewis
Ken Thom Memorial Award: Taylor Hanson
Female Throws Athlete of the Year: Renee Foessel
Kyle Pettey Award: no recipient this year

Para Ice Hockey

Silver Streaks

MVP: Michael Careri
Most Improved: Jacob Simaan
Spirit of the Game: Christian Christou

Red Dawgs

MVP: James Hughes
Most Improved: hris Smirle
Spirit of the Game: Isaac Vescio

All Blacks

MVP: Kevin Rempel
Most Improved: Claire Buchanan
Spirit of the Game: Karl Ludwig


MVP: Emily Visentin
Most Improved: Isabella Pryznyk
Spirit of the Game: Aidan Visentin


2020 Athletic Awards Banquet
Saturday, July 25th, 2020

For 2020, we went digital. Thanks to all those who came out on Google Meet.

Community Award Winners

Cruisers Community Award

The Visentin Family

Linda Beacham Builder Award

Shawn Courchesne

Alexander J. Szerenyi Award

Nandini Sharma

Social Media Winners

Best COVID-19 Hair

Dan Fiorino

Cruisers Spirit

Yasin Rehmanji

Press the "Pop-out" in the top right of the video window to view full-screen.

^ Back to top ^